Rutgers Logo Rutgers University
Eagleton Institute of Politics
Eagleton Institute of Politics

Faculty/Staff



If you have questions about: Please contact:
Press/media inquiries Kathy Kleeman
kleeman@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8717
Education programs/Eagleton Fellowships/Undergrad
 Associates
Sarah Kozak
skozak@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8760
Eagleton Public Programs Danielle Cohen
dlcohen@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8366
Gifts to Eagleton Jennifer Bognar
jbognar@rutgers.edu; 848-932-8262
Rutgers-Eagleton Poll/Center for Public Interest Polling Ashley Koning
akoning@rutgers.edu; 848-932-8940
Center for American Women and Politics Kathy Kleeman
kleeman@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8717
Eagleton Center on the American Governor Kris Shields
kshields@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8467
RU Voting/Center for Youth Political Participation Elizabeth Matto
ematto@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8017
Use of Eagleton Building (Wood Lawn) Michael Soga
soga@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8086

Eagleton Faculty, Staff and Visiting Associates

Faculty/Staff

Ruth B. MandelRuth B. Mandel, Ph.D.
Director, Eagleton Institute of Politics; Board of Governors Professor of Politics; Senior Scholar, CAWP
(848) 932-8770 | ruth.mandel@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio

John WeingartJohn Weingart
Associate Director, Eagleton Institute of Politics; Director, ECAG
(848) 932-8386 | john.weingart@rutgers.edu | bio
Saladin AmbarSaladin Ambar
Associate Professor of Political Science; Senior Scholar, ECAG
(848) 932-8504 | saladin.ambar@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Melissa AronczykMelissa Aronczyk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Journalism and Media Studies; Faculty Associate
melissa.aronczyk@rutgers.edu | bio
Nancy BeckerNancy Becker
Advisor, ECAG
bio
Sayu BhojwaniSayu Bhojwani, Ph.D.
Visiting Scholar, EPID
sayu@newamericanleaders.org | bio
Jennifer BognarJennifer Bognar
Senior Development Specialist
(848) 932-8262 | jfbognar@rutgers.edu | bio
Debra Borie-HoltzDebra Borie-Holtz, Ph.D.
Special Projects Manager, ECPIP
(848) 932-2968 | dbholtz@rutgers.edu | bio
Susan J. CarrollSusan J. Carroll, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science; Senior Scholar, CAWP
(848) 932-8364 | scarroll@rutgers.edubio | C.V.
Randi ChmielewskiRandi Chmielewski
Manager of Outreach and Special Projects
(848) 932-8455 | randic@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Benjamin ClappBenjamin Clapp
Multimedia and Building Services Assistant
(848) 932-8078 | dbclapp@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Danielle CohenDanielle Cohen
Events Coordinator
(848) 932-8366 | dlcohen@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Kelly DittmarKelly Dittmar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Political Science, Rutgers-Camden; Scholar, CAWP
(848) 932-8314 | kdittmar@rutgers.edu | bio | C.V.website
Joseph V. DoriaJoseph V. Doria, Jr., Ed.D.
Adjunct Faculty
bio
Michael DuHaimeMichael DuHaime
Adjunct Faculty
bio
Not AvailableDomingo Estevez
Custodian, Rutgers Facilities Maintenance Services
John J. FarmerJohn J. Farmer, Jr.
University Professor of Law; Special Counsel to the President; Faculty Associate
bio
David GreenbergDavid Greenberg, Ph.D.
Professor of History, Journalism and Media Studies; Faculty Associate
davidgr@rutgers.edu | bio
Chelsea HillChelsea Hill
Information Services Coordinator, CAWP
(848) 932-8179 | chelsea.hill@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Brendan L. KeatingBrendan L. Keating
Program Coordinator, CYPP
(848) 932-8203 - blkeating@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Kathy KleemanKathy Kleeman
Senior Communications Officer
(848) 932-8717 | kleeman@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Ashley KoningAshley Koning, Ph.D.
Asstant Research Professor; Director, ECPIP
(848) 932-8940 | akoning@rutgers.edu | bio
Sarah KozakSarah Kozak
Senior Administrative Assistant
(848) 932-8760 | skozak@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Richard LauRichard Lau, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science; Faculty Associate
ricklau@rutgers.edu | bio
Ava MajlesiAva Majlesi, J.D.
Associate Director, Rutgers Institute for Emergency Preparedness and Homeland Security
bio
Colleen MartinColleen Martin
Administrative Assistant and Database Manager
(848) 932-8018 | colleen.martin@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Elizabeth MattoElizabeth C. Matto, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor; Director, CYPP
(848) 932-8017 | ematto@rutgers.edu | bio
Peter J. McDonough, Jr. Peter J. McDonough, Jr.
Vice President of External Affairs, Rutgers University; Adjunct Faculty
mcdonough@oldqueens.rutgers.edu | bio
Gloria MinorGloria Minor
Secretarial Assistant
(848) 932-8750 | gminor@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Gary MoncriefGary Moncrief, Ph.D.
Consulting Scholar, State Government and Politics
gmoncri@boisestate.edu | bio
Maggie M. MoranMaggie M. Moran
Adjunct Faculty
bio
Andrew MurphyAndrew Murphy, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science; Faculty Associate
armurphy@polisci.rutgers.edu | bio
Susan NemethSusan Nemeth
Director of Development, CAWP
(848) 932-8593 | gsnemeth@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Sasha PattersonSasha Patterson, Ph.D.
Director, NEW Leadership™, CAWP
(848) 932-8809 | sashap@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Denelle PepeDanelle Pepe
Food and Facilities Assistant
danelle.pepermama4@rutgers.edu | bio
Linda PhillipsLinda Phillips
Unit Computing Specialist
(848) 932-8533 | liphilli@rutgers.edu | bio
Gerald M. PomperGerald M. Pomper, Ph.D.
Board of Governors Professor of Political Science (Emeritus)
(848) 932-8118 | gpomper@scarletmail.rutgers.edu | bio | website
Kira SanbonmatsuKira Sanbonmatsu, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science; Senior Scholar, CAWP
(848) 932-8798 | sanbon@rutgers.edu | bio | C.V.
Stuart ShapiroStuart Shapiro
Professor of Public Policy; Faculty Associate
stuartsh@rutgers.edu | bio
Nisa SheikhNisa Sheikh
Program Coordinator, CAWP
(848) 932-8566 | nisa.sheikh@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Kristoffer ShieldsKristoffer Shields, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor; Historian and Program Manager, ECAG
(848) 932-8467 | kshields@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Jean SinzdakJean Sinzdak
Associate Director, CAWP
(848) 932-8781 | sinzdak@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Robert L. SmarttRobert L. Smartt - bio
Advisor, ECAG
Michael SogaMichael Soga
Coordinator of Facilities and Events
(848) 932-8086 | soga@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Jackie ThomasJackie Thomas
System Administrator, Rutgers Office of Information Technology
(848) 932-8933 | jdthomas@mssg.rutgers.edu
Debbie WalshDebbie Walsh
Director, CAWP
(848) 932-8799 | walsh@rutgers.edu | bio
Thomas R. WilsonThomas R. Wilson
Adjunct Faculty
bio
Shari YeagerShari Yeager
Business Manager
(848) 932-8308 | syeager@rutgers.edu | bio
Yolanda ZralyYolanda Zraly
Accounting Specialist
(848) 932-8591 | yolanda.zraly@rutgers.edu | bio
Cliff ZukinCliff Zukin, Ph.D.
Professor of Public Policy (Emeritus); Senior Advisor, ECPIP
zukin@rutgers.edu | bio




Visiting Associates

Visiting Associates at the Eagleton Institute of Politics are individuals with extensive backgrounds in New Jersey public life who volunteer to share their perspectives with graduate and undergraduate students participating in classes and other programs at the Institute. They also assist Eagleton in considering ways in which the Institute can best foster enhanced public understanding and discussion of politics and government.  
   Richard H. Bagger - bio
 
Nancy H. Becker - bio
 
Roger A. Bodman
- bio
 
B. Thomas Byrne, Jr. - bio

Caroline Casagrande

Henry A. Coleman - bio
 
Loredana Cromarty - bio

Sonia Delgado - bio
 
Joseph V. Doria, Jr. - bio
 
Michael DuHaime - bio
 
Dale J. Florio
- bio
 
Douglas Forrester - bio

Gail B. Gordon - bio

John P. Hall, Jr. - bio
 
Joyce Wilson Harley - bio
 
Harold L. Hodes - bio
 
Heather Howard - bio

Jane M. Kenny - bio

Karen J. Kessler - bio

 
 

Greta Kiernan - bio

Herbert C. Klein
- bio
 
Anastasia Mann - bio

Maggie Moran - bio
 
Michael Murphy - bio
 
Thomas M. O'Neill - bio

Ingrid W. Reed - bio
 
Richard W. Roper - bio

Ginger Gold Schnitzer - bio

Andrew P. Sidamon-Eristoff - bio
   
Robert L. Smartt - bio
 
Candace L. Straight - bio
 
Richard T. Thigpen - bio
 
Michele Tuck-Ponder - bio
 
Jennifer Velez - bio

William Waldman - bio

Melanie L. Willoughby - bio
 
Thomas R. Wilson - bio

Kate Zernike - bio